Google+ Leading Digital Marketing & Social Media Agency in Nigeria Fri, 18 Aug 2017 10:46:46 +0000 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb The More Money Making Container The More Money Making Container

There is a joint close to my house, where I always branch to take cold drinks on hot afternoons. I just discovered Coca-cola had made a smaller bottle size, now being sold at the same price we used to buy a bigger one. "This is a recession bottle," I mumbled to myself in annoyance. But then, instead of reducing the size, why can't they eliminate the cost of making a bottle to give us more content, and serve the drink into cups straight from a water-dispenser-like device? 

 To make the matter worse, if you buy the drink inside a glass bottle, the mama-joint will not even allow you to take your bottle away in peace, she will collect it back as if it is a rented property. Chai! 
She will even be using style to hurry you up to drink quick, because she wants to go deposit the empty bottles to get another crate of filled drinks. So, I decided to always buy the one inside plastic container and THROW THE BOTTLE AWAY. I will not condone cheating!
The bottle, however, is the biggest secret to the global reach and viral-sales of soda drinks, starting from Coca-cola. Coke was discovered in 1886, and was being sold into glass cups in joints, exactly the way I proposed above. The introduction of the bottle containers in 1894, gave the drink wings to fly across the oceans into all countries of the world, and skyrocketed their sales. The day the internet was birthed, was the day an electronic bottle container was introduced to personal and business brands all over the world. Now you can start a business and give it a global reach from your living room or the other room, provided you can project and market it well on the internet.
Many personal and business brands have made, and are still making fortunes from the internet, while some keep struggling. Your ability to use the internet to your utmost advantage  determines what you get out of it. As a digital marketing company, we at Gavaar want to help our friends overcome the challenges they face in projecting and making money for their personal brands and businesses online. FOR FREE!!!
Fill the form below to ask us any question, or explain the challenges you are facing in projecting or making money for your business online and expect our prompt professional response, FREE OF CHARGE! 
]]> (Joe Ademiju) Digital Marketing Sat, 29 Jul 2017 16:17:48 +0000
Digital Marketing Packages for Small Businesses in Nigeria Small Business Packages

Get more leads and dominate your industry with strategic internet marketing packages. Our digital marketing packages include social media marketing, paid advertising, email marketing and search engine optimization etc. to get the optimal results. Choose from the three bundles below by clicking and filling out a form and someone will contact you. 

Custom packages are also available, you can Contact us today to get a quote.


[col class="span4"]


  • N70000 / Monthly
  • Social Media Management
  • Facebook & Instagram
  • 2 Blog Posts
  • N10,000 for social adverts inclusive
  • 2000 emails

[col class="span4"]

[col class="span4"]


  • N350000 / Monthly
  • Social Media Management/Marketing
  • Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, G+
  • Blog/basic Website setup
  • Landing page development
  • Website Management
  • Search Engine Marketing / SEO
  • 10 blog posts
  • N100000 paid advertising inclusive
  • Analytics & Reporting
  • 40000 emails



]]> (Michael Abisuga) Digital Marketing Mon, 05 Jun 2017 07:44:40 +0000
How I Answer the Return on Investment (ROI) Question ignyte

One of the many challenges we face as digital marketers is the (Return On Investment) ROI question, when a potential client comes to us with a project, some of them demand to know the return on their marketing investment.  It becomes more overwhelming with clients that require you to prove you will meet a set target in terms of their financial returns before giving you the job.


I am usually faced with the temptation of replying such prospects(clients) by asking if they make such demands when they patronise traditional advertising outfits like Television, Radio, Newspapers, Billboards the same ROI question before patronising them? Why is it mostly digital marketers that are subjected to this ?

However, with the understanding that people want proof of value for their money (bottom note: money is not easy to come by these days) and some marketers have wasted people's money with little or no measureable results, I usually give a more professional answer which will sound reasonable only to an understanding and reasonable client.

Below is one of the many Scenarios I use to answer the ROI question

Firstly, your ROI is dependent on a number of factors like user behaviours which cannot be 'precisely' forecasted, probably because the result of your marketing is based on their perception of your brand, it also depends on the price of the products, competitions, incentives, the effectiveness of the campaign and the strategies deployed etc.

We (Gavaar) can guarantee that our proposed marketing strategies are proven ways to increase your bottom-line and we will continue refining them as time goes by. However, in the third to fourth month of activities we will be able to provide an estimate of your ROI based on past experiences and improve on it going forward.

We would expect an increase in sales when you proceed with your online marketing project. This increase will start in the first month and increase over the next 12 months. Digital Marketing ROI is going to increase with time, as we will be building a community, a community of customers and prospects that we will constantly sell the benefits of using your products, and they will be the first to know when you have any new products or package to push out. This customers will also serve as brand ambassadors to sell your products



Assuming your average sale value  is N500.

And a New customer typically buy 20 times over 10 years during their lifetime, which works out to a N10,000 lifetime revenue.

Your profit margin is 30%, meaning that each new customer is worth N3,000 profit over their lifetime.

Let’s be cautious business people, and say that we are willing to spend N500 to acquire a new customer (acquisition cost). This gives us lots of room to mitigate risk, should something happen.

We also need to remember that new customers can lead to more referrals, but that’s beyond the scope of this equation. Let’s keep that potential new revenue out of the equation for now.



Assuming your goal is to acquire 5400 new customers in the year, or 450 per month.

The breakdown below are the various planned marketing activities:

  • Email and Marketing Automation: N200,000 per month
  • Pay-per-click advertising: N400,000 per month

Total Monthly Spend: N600,000
Annual Spend: N7,200,000 (N600,000 x 12 months)

That seems like a lot!

Keep in mind, You have a  total of 5400 new customers that year. Are you profitable in your efforts? Let’s do the math.

New customers = 5400
Lifetime value per customer = N10,000
Total Lifetime Value = 5400 x N10,000 = N54,000,000

Acquisition Cost (price paid to market + find new customers)= N600,000 x 12 = N7,200,000

Grand Total: N54,000,000 – N7,200,000 = N46,800,000
Return on Investment (ROI) = N46,800,000/ N7,200,000 = 6.5 times, or 65%

Let’s say it takes them 10 years to get their lifetime value of a client back, that works out to 65% return on investment per year (non-compounded).

That means, for every N1 invested in your marketing, you will get N6.5 back.

Also note that the 5400 customers is for the first year only. You would be having 5400 x 10 =54,000 by the end of the 10th year. However, the above projection is for the lifetime value of your customer in a year.

Sometimes, it’s not the immediate ROI that counts, it’s the lifetime value. Once you have a solid understanding of how much a customer is worth to you, you can really start marketing. If you have no idea, you’re likely to lose money. Guesswork rarely gets results.


NOTE: The above example is only applicable to a business with a similar model and/or  parameters.



Digital marketing campaign is accumulative. What we do the first week and the first month, increases the benefit and the value of what we do the next month and the next year.




Michael Abisuga

Idea-to-Reality Strategist




Contact us today for your digital marketing project and other I.T consultancy services.

Call or WhatsApp this number to get more details: 08061126646

You can also send an Email to


Or click on the image below to fill out a form with your business details and someone will contact you.





]]> (Michael Abisuga) Digital Marketing Fri, 19 May 2017 15:59:41 +0000
How to boost your business with Social Media Audience Research How to boost your business with Social Media Audience Research

Social media is the collective of online communications platforms dedicated to interaction, engagement, content-sharing and collaboration.

Social media audience research is very important for the success of a business social media strategy. If you don’t know who you’re interacting with, engaging with and advertising with you are wasting valuable time and funds because you are getting the wrong audience.


Follow this steps below for a perfect social media audience research:

Step 1) Make Research on Your Competitors’ Social Media Strategy.

Before you start making research about your competitors, it’s important to do a serious search about them on social media. Are they present on Instagram? Twitter? Facebook? YouTube? Knowing what platforms your competitors are active on will allow for a more comprehensive understanding of their social media strategy. Borrow their best ideas, but adding and coming up with yours gives you an edge.

You should also be paying close attention to your competitor’s descriptions. What keywords are they choosing to describe their company? If they are cool, then pull ideas from their descriptions and incorporate what’s appealing into your own.

Once you’ve understood where your competitor’s strength lies, the next step is to consider if you should also be present on these networks. If your competitors are active on a social media channel and have a good following, then definitely there's a big task for you alerting you to be engaged on that channel as well.

Step 2) Target your audience with social media advertisement

You can reach your customers organically, but the most effective and powerful way to target your audience is by implementing the power of social media advertising.

Facebook Advertising

Facebook automatically allows you to target your adverts by geographical location, age, gender, language, Interests, Demographics and Behaviors.

Preview of a Facebook Power Editor



Twitter Advertising

On Twitter, you can use Twitter Ads, Promoted Accounts, or Promoted Trends to advertise to your audience.

Twitter offers more detailed options. Your audience research might have revealed characteristics about your target customer that you can put to use here.

With Twitter’s detailed targeting, you make sure your adverts add users with interests, location, age, language, gender, behaviors, and using keywords aligned with your findings. However, the platform also has a tool, which allows you to target audience based on their previous engagement and interactions with your content or website. To use this tool, you’ll need a Twitter Ads account.

Preview of a Twitter Ads Campaign



Instagram Advertising

One of Instagram best features is the ad targeting options with your audience research, you can optimize your Instagram ads to better align with your target customers. When creating and running an Instagram advert.

Make sure you use hashtags that are common to your target audience. Take note of the hashtags other businesses in your industry use, and test it.

Be consistent and use it regularly so that your target audience can recognize your content immediately.

Read and understand the above steps to get the most out of your valuable audience research and boost your business.




]]> (Adekunle Samuel) Social Media Marketing Tue, 28 Feb 2017 06:53:54 +0000
Social Media and Defamation Social Media and Defamation

“Social media is a catch-all term for a variety of Internet applications that allow users to create content and interact with each other”.[1]
In the use of social media, one can attract both criminal and civil liability if due caution is not exercised.

Defamation is a civil wrong that can easily be committed in the use of social media.

Defamation simply means the making of a false statement which defames or harms another person’s reputation. It has been defined as "a statement which if published of and concerning a person, is calculated to lower him in the estimation of right thinking men or cause him to be shunned or avoided or to expose him to hatred, contempt, or ridicule or to convey an imputation on him disparaging or injurious to him in his office, profession, calling, trade or business.”[2] Words which defame or harm another person’s reputation are defamatory

“To Publish” as used in the definition means making the defamatory words known to a third party, a person other than the person defamed, by whatever means. In social media it could take the form of posting a comment, image, video, audio, tweeting e.t.c.

Defamation takes two forms; Libel and Slander. Libel is defamation in a permanent form, mostly written or printed words, whereas slander is usually expressed through speech. Libel is written or visual defamation while slander is spoken or oral defamation.

Social Media has made it possible for defamatory words to reach a larger audience within a short time, so the threat that defamation poses is real and great. When one posts comments, videos and audios, comments on a post, tweets or when one uses the social media in any way, one ought to be careful in order to ensure that untrue statements are not made about the reputation of a person. A person who did not create the original defamatory statement but who “publishes” it by retweeting or sharing the post is also liable for defamation.

The law on defamation seeks to protect a person from having untrue statements made about his/her reputation; it seeks to protect a person’s reputation. However, in the unfortunate situation that untrue statements are made about a person’s reputation, thereby tarnishing the person’s reputation, it tries to remedy the situation, by imposing some sanctions on the person who has defamed the complainant.

The tort of defamation generally consists of the following elements
 (1) False statement of fact made about a person;
 (2) The words must be capable of a defamatory meaning or by reason of an innuendo;
 (3) The defamatory words spoken must be spoken concerning another living person;
 (4) The defamatory statement must have been published to a third party;
(5) There must be some degree of fault on the part of the person making the statement;(there should be no legal justification for the defamatory statement) and
(6) The defamatory words must cause harm to the reputation of the person defamed (in the case of Libel, there need not be any harm, it is sufficient that the words are defamatory)

The following defences could avail a person who is alleged to have defamed a person:

Truth: The law would not protect an integrity a person does not possess; hence truth remains a complete justification to defamation.
Fair Comment: For this defence to avail a person, he needs to show that the facts on which he based his comment are true and existing facts, that the matter was one of public interest and that the comment was a fair inference from the facts.3.Privilege: Qualified privilege is a defence to defamation. Statements made in the discharge or performance of a duty (whether it is a public or private duty) or made in the protection of lawful interest would be covered under this principle, provided it is made in good faith and it is made to persons who have a duty to receive the information. Such a statement would be considered to be published on a privileged occasion. It is not actionable even though it is defamatory and turns out to be untrue.

Caution should therefore be exercised in the use of social media, to avoid incurring legal liability.

[1] Social media , available at
[2] The Sketch Publishing Co. Ltd. and Anor. v. Alhaji Azeez  (1989) LPELR-SC.47/1986 


This post is a copyright of

]]> (Michael Abisuga) Social Media Marketing Tue, 24 Jan 2017 09:44:45 +0000
Digital Marketing in Nigeria. What to Focus on in 2017. Digital Marketing in Nigeria. What to Focus on in 2017

In 2017, people will embrace more tech solutions and become more technology savvy, they will also grow more impatient as there will be more things competing for their attention. A lot of people will focus on what directly benefits them, resulting in more avoidance of intrusive adverts and promotions.

In the digital space, 2017 is a year for businesses with a well targeted approach to marketing.


Below are highlights of what to digitally focus on in 2017:

Mobile first Approach

Considering the peculiarity of the new age, your target audience and the solutions you are trying to propose, it is mandatory to plan your marketing activities across digital channels using a mobile first approach. i.e. have it in mind that more than 60% of your target will consume your contents using their mobile phones.

Content Marketing is Key

Good, timely and rightly delivered content is the key to the success of any digital campaign. Content is king, so we need to create and distribute educative, strategic and engaging contents to position your campaign message and products as the viable solution to the challenges your target audience are facing. This we can do through the creation and timely distribution of text, video, audio, and quality pictures.

Marketing automation and lead generation

Marketing automation uses software to deliver the most relevant content to the most receptive target audience and better enable them to convert. Marketing Automation will increase your marketing efficiency, enhance ability to generate more and better qualified leads, aid the better alignment of sales and marketing goals, and also Improve lead conversion and ROI (Return on Investment).

Online media buying & Advertising

Paid Advertising has a long way to go in driving instant results, push campaigns, and achieve visibility and scale. You can run targeted Campaign adverts across digital platforms including, Social Media (Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, LinkedIn), Google ADS, Mobile Advertising (AD Networks, Chats Platform), Local Websites, Blogs and Industry sites. A good media buying strategy also includes Retargeting and Public Relations.

Social media marketing on Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn®, Twitter™, YouTube, Google+, Youtube

Because of its peculiar nature, Social Media marketing should be a major part of your overall digital marketing efforts, and it requires constant and consistent management, with new strategies to grow and build a community of people that are interested in Lighting Africa, Nigeria's drive.

More than 75% of  your primary target audience are on Social Media which represents a unique opportunity to pass your messages across. Social Media Marketing task will involve but not limited to: Profile Creation and/or Growth, Management, Market/Industry  and target audiences research, Posting engaging contents, Listening to what consumers and prospects are saying in real time, Engaging customers and responding to them, Running campaigns-sweepstakes & promotions, Managing social adverts, Crisis and Reputation management, Customers service provision, ROI Measurements and Metrics.

Video Marketing

Since a picture says more than a thousand words, imagine what a video will say. Companies and organisations should display their creativity by investing more in video marketing. Channels like Google, Instagram , Facebook and Twitter supports videos on their platforms.

Search Engine Marketing is Everything

People that finds you on Search Engines will most likely convert to sales or customers more than 60% of the time.


So, Market Wisely..



Contact us today for us to understand your business challenges so we could help develop a strong marketing strategy for your business.

 Click on the image below to fill out a form with your business details and someone will contact you. 



 Michael Abisuga  

Idea-to-Reality Strategist  

Call or WhatsApp this number to get more details: 08061126646 



]]> (Michael Abisuga) Digital Marketing Sat, 07 Jan 2017 11:01:10 +0000
Is your website fit for business? - What to digitally focus on in 2017 Website_Design_Nigeria_Digital

In 2017, your target audience will become more choosy and highly impatient towards a sub-standard website. Your website is your most precious digital asset and should properly represent your business or brand.

Those running a business or organisation without a website are going to be the biggest losers in 2017.

Below are some checklist to make sure your website is functioning optimally:


1. Does your website design, branding  meet your business goals and objectives?

2. How fast does your website load?

3. Is your website mobile friendly?

4. Is your website optimised to rank high on search engine (what we call search engine optimisation)?

5. Is your website built to convert your prospects/visitors to customers?

6. How relevant are the contents on your site to your goals and vision?

7. Is your website bug free?

8. Does your website provide a gateway to your social media accounts?

8. etc.


Nigeria and Africa will witness more technological development and adoption in 2017, and the year will support the success of businesses with a well rounded digital portfolio and strategy.


Contact us today for a befitting website or digital marketing strategy for your projects or business.

Call or WhatsApp this number to get more details: 08061126646

You can also send an Email to


Or click on the image below to fill out a form with your business details and someone will contact you. 



 Michael Abisuga  

Idea-to-Reality Strategist  



]]> (Michael Abisuga) Digital Marketing Tue, 27 Dec 2016 07:03:54 +0000
Merry [Digital] Christmas Merry Digital Christmas

Wishing you a Merry and Digitally Fulfilled Christmas.

]]> (Michael Abisuga) Digital Marketing Sun, 25 Dec 2016 07:57:06 +0000
Win a Business Website Worth N100,000 Free Business Website

As the year 2016 comes to a close.

We are in a happy mood and we are giving away a Free business catalogue website worth N100,000.

To win the business website, here is what you need to do.

1. Follow @sugarated and @gavaarsolutions on instagram.

2. Make a post on your instagram page explaining what your business is all about and why you need the website. Tag @gavaarsolutions and @sugarated in your post.

3. Invite your friends and family to vote for you by liking your post. (NB: You have more chances of winning if your friends that voted also follows @gavaarsolutions and @sugarated on instagram)


Entries and voting ends on  the 29th of December 2016.

Let's together enter 2017 with more business tools to make more impact in the global economy.


You can also Like our Facebook page  - to stay updated with the competition and digital trends.


Compliments of the Season from all of us at Gavaar.

Contact us today for us to understand your business challenges so we could help develop a strong marketing strategy for your business.

 Click on the image below to fill out a form with your business details and someone will contact you. 



 Michael Abisuga  

Idea-to-Reality Strategist  

Call or WhatsApp this number to get more details: 08061126646 




]]> (Michael Abisuga) Web Design and Development Thu, 22 Dec 2016 15:26:59 +0000
Four Short Reasons Why you need to Focus on Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) in 2017 focus nigeria SEO search engine optimisation

Search Engine Optimization (or SEO for short) is the art of getting your website to the top of the search rankings. Why would you want to get to the top on Google? Well, here is my elevator pitch for why SEO could be the best investment you ever make in your website and your business:

1. Search engines are the way in which 90% of people locate the internet resources they need and Google has a 75% market share.

2.  84% of searchers never make it past the bottom of page two of  Google and 65% of people never click on paid (or “sponsored”) results. Being at the top of the nonpaid (or “organic”) search results is a make-or-break mission for the modern business in a world ever more dominated by the internet.

3. Above 10% of all sales in the economy are now completed online.

4. Whether you have a new website or a long-established internet presence, there is much to still do concerning the search optimisation for your website and online presence. 


You can read our other posts on Search Engine Optimisation: 

SEO: The Missing Cash-Cow

How to get more customers from Search Engines (I)

How to get more Customers from search engine (II)

Position your brand for sales on search engines

Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) in Nigeria


Contact us today for us to understand your business challenges so we could help develop a strong marketing strategy for your business.

 Click on the image below to fill out a form with your business details and someone will contact you. 



 Michael Abisuga  

Idea-to-Reality Strategist  

Call or WhatsApp this number to get more details: 08061126646 



]]> (Michael Abisuga) Search Engine Optimisation Thu, 22 Dec 2016 03:28:08 +0000